Learn more about the My School Year Homeschool Record Keeping release that occurred on April 3, 2017.
Homeroom: You can go “back”
What is it? When you click a link off the Homeroom page (e.g. Classes, Reading Logs, etc.), the BACK button on your browser will show you the student and enrollment you were originally viewing.
How it works. Just click your browser’s “BACK” button.
What is this for? Making navigation even better and faster. You no longer have to re-select student and school term.
Alert: Clear alerts once lesson viewed/saved
What is it? When you save a lesson that was previously changed by your student’s login and you had student alerts enabled, the alert will automatically delete itself.
How it works. Clicking “fix” on a the “Student modified a lesson” alert will take you to the lesson details page. If you make any updates (e.g. a grade change, mark completed, etc.) and click “save”, the alert will be automatically removed since you (the teacher) last modified the lesson.
What is this for? Improve grading and tracking efficiency and speed. Previously, after making changes to the lesson, you would also have to “delete” the alert. That secondary step is no longer necessary.
In every software system in the world, the need to make tweaks will always exist. Since some of you may have encountered these “un-documented features” (e.g. bugs), here is a list of items corrected.
- In order to serve the weekly and daily email notifications, we now keep track internally as to when those emails went out.